“In good names, people still want to invest”

Due to my holiday in France, I’m a bit behind with my posts. So here’s a late post about the Open Art Fair in Utrecht (Nl).
It was a pity I couldn’t be present but thanks to René De Vreugd of gallery Artatra, it all went by prosperous. Despite the economical situation and thanks to a very favourable article in the weekend edition of the NRC Handelsblad, the fair was a success. The picture of my painting “Oil tins and red Chevrolet” (85/90 cm.) accompanied the article with headline: “In good names, people still want to invest”(red. D. Limburg). Sorry if this looks a bit vainly, but I’m just very proud of it 🙂

NRC-handelsblad

~ by Stefaan Eyckmans on September 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
